Teaching Talia

Blind Folded Drawing

Posted on: March 5, 2010

So Basically for this tast we had to put some objects in front of us, blindfold ourselves, and then draw the object based on what it sounded and smelt like… instead of felt.

I did like 4 pictures, cause I just loved it so much! It was such a release to draw what I heard and smelt and ‘felt’, not what it looked like, or really anything to do with my hands… I am totally going to get my husband to do this task when he comes home. :-P

I particularly like the texture that is evident in the pictures, but drawing sound is just fantastic. :-) I also found that I was suprised when I took the blindfold off- the patterns that the charcoal made weren’t always what I expected. This was always a pleasant suprise though as I believe I made patterns that I might never have made if I always had my eyes open… I guess that has a lot to do with the fact that when you have your eyes open you have pre-conceived ideas of what you want it to look like…

Here are mine (photo of object first, then my drawing):

Chocolate Wrapper

Chocolate Wrapper

Hole Punch

Hole Punch

Glove

Glove

Elephant Purse

Elephant Purse

Leave a Reply

Talia

Just finished my Graduate Certificate in Cross Disciplinary Art and Design with UNSW.

Love.

Archives

Categories

RSS taliacarbis.com

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

