Teaching Talia

Podcasts and Apprenticeships

Posted on: February 26, 2008

So I have started my dive into using podcasting. I am not entirely sure how well my apprentices will respond to it, but am hoping for the best.

So my new podcasts are available here.

podcast-site.jpg

My process for submitting podcasts.
1. Find out where to host them, and some general info about podcasts.
I had to find out about how people watch podcasts if they don’t have an iPod and how people download them.

2. After I uploaded them I had to go about working out the kinks- put in pictures, etc. I am not happy with the embed feature of podomatic- it moves it to the top right hand corner of the screen, not in the post, which is annoying. i tried manipulating the code, but to no avail.

As far as photos go, I have decided to just take people’s photos from Flickr and credit them for it in the description. I think that this is a nice way of giving them a little plug for their photos, and also using something free.

3. Register podcast, which I have done with iTunes and that’s all. I don’t know if I will bother with the others, because this isn’t something that I necessarily want lots of randoms watching, it’s really for a specified audience (but I definitely don’t mind if others watch them).

4. I guess my ‘last’ step is notifying everyone. So I have posted it on the apprentice website, and also on the training site. When people come in I will tell them in person as well.

Leave a Reply

Talia

Just finished my Graduate Certificate in Cross Disciplinary Art and Design with UNSW.

Love.

Archives

Categories

RSS taliacarbis.com

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

