Teaching Talia

Manipulating the header in Moodle

Posted on: February 26, 2008

The training site I run is a Moodle platform. I just uploaded a new theme, and installed it, but it had a logo in the header that obviously wasn’t mine.

Replacing this with my own was a really simple process. I just right clicked on that section, and chose ‘view image’. The URL now displayed exactly where this picture file was in my FTP.

header_url.jpg

I then located it in my Transmit, downloaded it, edited it in photoshop, making sure not to edit the dimensions at all, or the border, and then saved it and uploaded it again!

So now my header looks more accurate to my training site!

header_new.jpg

Leave a Reply

Talia

Just finished my Graduate Certificate in Cross Disciplinary Art and Design with UNSW.

Love.

Archives

Categories

RSS taliacarbis.com

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

