Teaching Talia

Teaching Meme

Posted on: March 15, 2007

I was searching around the web for good teaching blogs and I came across Tim Fredrick’s ELA Teaching Blog. I thought that I would steal his post and re do it as my own…

  1. I am a good teacher because . . . I listen to my students.
  2. If I weren’t a teacher, I would be . . . saving third world citizens around the globe from hunger and devestation.
  3. My teaching style is . . . structured and arty.
  4. My classroom is . . . non-existant at the moment…
  5. My lesson plans are . . . well prepared and detailed!
  6. One of my teaching goals is . . . to help students to be creative and create great art.
  7. The toughest part of teaching is . . . how draining the children can be. How intense it is- it’s non stop, you always have to be a ‘teacher’ never just a normal person when at school!
  8. The thing I love most about teaching is . . . being able to see change in people.
  9. A common misconception about teaching is . . . You have short hours and great holidays. On my prac days I am there from 8-4, that’s the equivilent of a 9-5 job, only my lunch breaks are pitiful due to playground duty etc. Holidays are great for PLANNING THE NEXT/REST OF THE YEAR.
  10. The most important thing I’ve learned since I started teaching is . . .since starting Uni is… I can do it.
Leave a Reply

Talia

Just finished my Graduate Certificate in Cross Disciplinary Art and Design with UNSW.

Love.

Archives

Categories

RSS taliacarbis.com

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

